Acerca of

Banner FR.png
 

STRIKE VOTES

The strike vote has begun in over 33 locations in New Brunswick. In most locations, voting will continue daily from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. until noon on Saturday the 11th.

To find the polling place closest to your location, please see the following list: https://bit.ly/3zWIjay

Carte vote.PNG
 

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE LAUNCHING A STRIKE

 

No one wants to be in a labour dispute. But if the members of a local or provincial union democratically and overwhelmingly decide to exercise their right to strike to fight for better wages and working conditions, CUPE will always be there to support them.

 

CUPE has a National Strike Fund and also a National Defense Fund.

 

STRIKE ALLOWANCES

 

Because CUPE has over 650,000 members across Canada (2015 data), it can provide good strike (or lockout) allowances.

 

CUPE's strike fund is funded by a predetermined percentage of the dues paid by each member across Canada. In the event of a labour dispute, every member is entitled to an allowance of $60 per day, up to a maximum of $300 per week (tax-free).

 

INSURANCES IN CASE OF DISPUTE

 

For the duration of a dispute, CUPE's National Strike Fund pays the group insurance premiums (life, health and hospitalization) for members of a local union on strike (or locked out). In addition, if an employer refuses to continue to pay its share of the premiums, thereby jeopardizing the insurance policies, the Strike Fund pays the full cost of the plans for the duration of the work stoppage. The coverage that you and your family would normally have is then fully maintained.

 

COST-SHARING CAMPAIGNS

 

The National Defense Fund is used to provide financial support for public opinion campaigns conducted by a local union. This is called a public relations campaign and the costs are shared between the local union and CUPE, usually in equal parts. These campaigns are usually conducted outside of bargaining periods.

 

CAMPAIGNS DURING BARGAINING PERIODS

 

On the other hand, the National Strike Fund, separate from the Strike Fund, may pay the full cost of a local union's public relations operation. This is referred to as either an anti-strike campaign or a strike support campaign when a labour dispute is already underway.

 

LEGAL SUPPORT

The National Strike Fund also provides support when legal issues arise during a labour dispute. National Defense Fund and National Strike Fund Regulations

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Coming soon.

Acerca de

Banner FR.png
 

VOTES DE GRÈVE

Le vote de grève a commencé dans plus de 33 endroits au Nouveau-Brunswick. Dans la plupart des endroits, le vote se poursuivra tous les jours, de 8 h à 20 h, jusqu'au samedi 11, à midi.

Pour trouver le lieu de vote le plus près de votre domicile, veuillez consulter la liste suivante: https://bit.ly/3zWIjay

Carte vote.PNG
 

CE QU'IL FAUT SAVOIR AVANT LE DÉCLENCHEMENT D'UNE GRÈVE

 

Personne ne souhaite être en conflit de travail. Mais si les membres d’un syndicat local ou provincial décident démocratiquement et majoritairement d’exercer leur droit de grève pour lutter pour de meilleurs salaires et conditions de travail, le SCFP sera toujours là pour les soutenir.

Le SCFP dispose d’une Caisse nationale de grève et aussi d’une Caisse nationale de défense.

LES ALLOCATIONS DE GRÈVE

 

Parce que le SCFP regroupe plus de 650,000 adhérents d’un bout à l’autre du Canada (données de 2015), il peut verser de bonnes allocations en cas de grève (ou de lock-out).

Le fonds de grève du SCFP est alimenté par un pourcentage prédéterminé de la cotisation versée par chacun des membres de tout le Canada. En cas de conflit de travail, tout membre a droit à une allocation de 60$ par jour, jusqu’à concurrence de 300$ par semaine (sommes exemptes d’impôt).

LES ASSURANCES EN CAS DE CONFLIT

Pendant toute la durée d’un conflit, la Caisse nationale de grève du SCFP paie les primes d’assurance collective (vie, maladie et hospitalisation) des membres d’un syndicat local en grève (ou en lock-out). De plus, si un employeur refuse de continuer à payer sa part des primes, mettant ainsi en péril les polices d’assurance, la caisse de grève paie le coût total des régimes pendant toute la durée de l’arrêt de travail. La protection dont vous et votre famille bénéficiez en temps normal reste alors totalement maintenue.

LES CAMPAGNES À FRAIS PARTAGÉS

La Caisse nationale de défense sert à soutenir financièrement les campagnes d’opinion menées par un syndicat local. On parle dans ce cas de campagne de relations publiques dont les coûts sont partagés entre le syndicat local et le SCFP, habituellement en parts égales. Règle générale, ces campagnes se déploient en dehors des périodes de négociation.

CAMPAGNES EN PÉRIODE DE NÉGOCIATION

D’autre part, la Caisse nationale de grève, distincte de la caisse de grève, peut défrayer entièrement les coûts d’une opération de relations publiques d’un syndicat local. On parle dans ce cas soit de campagne visant à éviter la grève ou de campagne de soutien à la grève lorsqu’un conflit de travail est déjà en cours.

SOUTIEN JURIDIQUE

La Caisse nationale de grève apporte aussi son soutien lorsque des questions d’ordre juridique surviennent lors d’un conflit de travail. Règlements de la Caisse nationale de défense et la Caisse nationale de grève

 

RESSOURCES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

À venir.